Mission and vision statement

The establishment of a lively network, regionally anchored in Lusatia, focusing on holistic material and technology development around natural fibre-reinforced plastics (NFRPs) is and remains the overarching goal of the LaNDER³ partnership.

Living and manufacturing at the industrial standard of the 21st century, using what nature provides - natural fibres, (bio)polymers, recycling management and renewable energies - that's where we see our future. Following this vision, we used the first years of our build-up phase to build up a new network and to anchor it locally and nationwide to make it visible. 

The technological ‘unique selling point’ of our partnership is and remains the the study of the closed value chain of natural fibre composites: from the extraction of the natural fibre to the recycling of components at the end of their life cycle.

The partnership has its academic basis at Zittau/Görlitz University and is strengthened through cooperation with companies and partners. It pools technical expertise, brings together players from business, science and society, explores and breaks new ground, and so provides impetus for the region and the University. The momentum generated by the funding provided by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and partners from industry can and absolutely must produce effective results in the medium and long term - in the form of new findings, products and perspectives.

Learn more about the LaNDER³ strategy here

keyboard_arrow_up
keyboard_arrow_up

Vision und Mission

Der Aufbau eines lebendigen, in der Lausitz regional verankerten Netzwerkes mit dem Ziel einer ganzheitlichen Material- und Technologieentwicklung rund um naturfaserverstärkte Kunststoffe (NFK) ist und bleibt das übergeordnete Ziel der Partnerschaft LaNDER3.

Leben und Produzieren auf dem Industrieniveau des 21. Jahrhunderts mit dem, was die Natur hergibt – Naturfasern, (Bio)Polymere, Kreislaufwirtschaft und erneuerbare Energien – darin sehen wir unsere Zukunft. Wir haben, dieser Vision folgend, die ersten Jahre der Aufbauphase genutzt, ein neues Netzwerk aufzubauen und lokal sowie überregional zu verankern und sichtbar zu machen. 

Das technologische Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Partnerschaft ist und bleibt die Betrachtung der geschlossenen Wertschöpfungskette von Naturfaserverbundwerkstoffen: Von der Gewinnung der Naturfaser bis hin zur Verwertung der Bauteile am Ende des Lebenszyklus.

Die Partnerschaft hat an der Hochschule Zittau/Görlitz (HSZG) ihre wissenschaftliche Basis und wird durch Kooperationen mit Unternehmen und Partnern gestärkt. Sie bündelt technisches Know-how, bringt Akteure aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft zusammen, erforscht und betritt Neuland und setzt damit Impulse für Region und Hochschule. Aus dem Schwung, welcher durch die Förderung der Partnerschaft durch das BMBF und Partner aus der gewerblichen Wirtschaft gegeben ist, können und müssen mittel- und langfristig wirksame Ergebnisse – in Form von neuen Erkenntnissen, Produkten als auch Standpunkten erwachsen.

Informationen zur LaNDER³-Strategie finden Sie hier

keyboard_arrow_up